Google Hangout - Reusable Cookbook Patterns


#1

Hello!

We will be hosting another Hangout today at 21:00 UTC which is 4:00PM in Eastern Standard Time and 1:00PM Pacific Standard. Noah Kantrowitz (aka coderanger on IRC) will be joining us to share some thoughts and lead a discussion about Reusable Cookbook Patterns, specifically exploring the idea of Library Cookbooks and Application Cookbooks. This is a topic that’s received a fair bit of discussion lately including at the recent Chef Community Summit and on last week’s Chef Office Hours Hangout.

This Hangout will be held on Google Plus. We will send out the URL to the hangout via our twitter feed (@foodfightshow) as we begin the hangout. As you may know, Google Plus Hangouts are limited to 10 participants. To allow for greater participation, we will be streaming the Hangout live to YouTube. This will allow more people to participate during the discussions. We’ve also created a new IRC channel on freenode - #foodfightshow. You’ll be able to participate in the discussion by commenting on the YouTube video or joining us in IRC.

Have a specific question or want to reserve a seat? Drop us a line at info@foodfightshow.orgmailto:info@foodfightshow.org.

Thanks!
Bryan & Nathen
The Food Fight Show
http://foodfightshow.orghttp://foodfightshow.org/
@foodfightshow