Deciding on the Developer Certificate of Origin (DCO)


#1

During today’s Developer meeting, we will decide whether or not we adopt the Developer Certificate of Origin (DCO). This would replace our current Contributor License Agreement (CLA).

There has been a very healthy discussion within the community on the pull request and elsewhere.

Please share any additional thoughts you have on the matter in the comments of the pull request and/or by joining the developer meeting in Slack today.

The meeting is being held at 16:00 UTC, 12:00 EDT, 09:00 PDT. You will find the agenda in github.

Thank you!
Nathen